Board of Directors and Committees

Officers and Directors

   
Headshot of Tony SwederskyPresident
Tony Swedersky, E-Pak Machinery, Inc., Change Parts, Oden
ts@epakmachinery.com
 
Headshot of Stephen-EstokVice President
Stephen Estok, Graham Packaging Co.
steve_estok@hotmail.com
 
Headshot of iris-thomasSecretary/Treasurer
IRIS THOMAS, CDF Corporation
ithomas@cdf1.com
 
Headshot of HENRY-WOLFEAssistant Treasurer
HENRY WOLFE, Kem Krest
hwolfe@kemkrest.com
 
Headshot of Sam MerendaImmediate Past President
KEVIN WHITEHEAD, Graham Packaging Co.
Kevin.whitehead@grahampackaging.com

 
Headshot of TOM BISHOPDirector
TOM BISHOP, Berry Global
ThomasBishop@berryglobal.com
 
Headshot of Marcia McCulloughDirector
LYNNE BROPHY, Bericap North America
Lynne.Brophy@bericap.com
 
Headshot of John GossettDirector
John Gossett, Smurfit Kappa North America
john.gossett@smurfitkappa.com
 
Headshot of Matthew MillerDirector
MATTHEW MILLER, Miller Wood Products, Inc.
Matt-matthew.miller@millerwood.com
 
Headshot of SONDRA TOWDirector
SONDRA TOW, South Atlantic Services, Inc
stow@sas-na.com
 
Headshot of WAYNE WYNGAARDDirector
Wayne Wyngaard, OEC Graphics Inc.
Wayne.Wyngaard@oecgraphics.com
 

 

Committees

Long Range Planning

  • Chair: Brian Walker, Warren Oil Company, LLC
  • Liaison to the BOD: Kevin Whitehead, Graham Packaging Co.
  • At-Large: Grif Carnes, Third Coast Terminals
  • At-Large: Mark Childs, Polyethylene Containers
  • At-Large: Kimberly Hunter, Valvoline
  • At-Large: Wayne Johnson, Mold-Rite Plastics
  • Al Luther, Custom Printed Products
  • Mike Profetto, Gold Eagle Co.
  • Steve Ruble, Valvoline
  • Ron Sarto, Change Parts, Inc.
  • Elizabeth Wagg, Biederman Enterprises Ltd
  • John Whittenhall, Hood Container
  • Sam Merenda, Honorary
  • Jayna Mull, Honorary
  • Ross Quantz, Honorary
  • Andy Rapp, Honorary

Technical Education Committee

  • Chair: Tom Golinski, Valvoline
  • Co-Chair: Chris Kugel, Phillips 66
  • BOD Liaison: Tony Swedersky, E-Pak Machinery, Inc., Change Parts, Oden
  • Ed Baker, Baker Supply, Inc.
  • Matt Erb, Valvoline
  • David Gutierrez, Gold Eagle Co.
  • Hal Hunt, MCC Premium Label Solutions
  • Steve Leedham, Change Parts, Inc.
  • Mike Licata, Yupo Corporation America
  • Matt Smith, E-PAK Machinery, Inc.
  • Brandi Szczesny, Graham Packaging Co.
  • Ken Zaves, CCL Label

TEC Industry Focus Groups:

  • International Committee
  • Packaging-Containers and Components
  • Plant Operations (Blending, Packaging, Automation)
  • Safety, Health and Environment
  • Supply Chain Management (Warehouse, Shipping, and Receiving)

 

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR LEGAL COUNSEL
Brenda J. Baker
ATD Management, Inc.
1519 Via Tulipan
San Clemente, CA 92673
Tel: 949-369-7102
Cell: 949-285-3841
bbaker@atdmanagement.com
Jeffrey L. Leiter, Esq.
Bassman, Mitchell, Alfano & Leiter, Chtd.
1707 L Street, N.W.
Suite 560
Washington, D.C. 20036 
Tel: (202) 466-6502
Fax: (202) 331-7510
jleiter@bmalaw.net

Sponsors